Skip to main content

County Of Lambton

Warwick Township is a municipality of Lambton County, which is a census division of the Province of Ontario, and is governed by The Corporation of the County of Lambton. The County of Lambton is an upper tier government that is composed of eleven lower tier municipalities. The Member Municipalities (lower tier) have representation on County Council, which is composed of 19 County Councillors, with Mayor Todd Case representing Warwick Township. These County Councillors sit for the same term as Warwick Township (2010-2014), and elect a Head of Council (the Warden) for a two year period, from within. According to the Statistics Canada 2011 Census of Population, there are 126,199 residents living in the County of Lambton.

The County provides services to the residents of Lambton County, such as:

Libraries, Art Galleries, Museums, Building Services, Planning and Development Services, offers several programs and services to children and family living, health promotion programs, long-term care homes, social service programs and support.

To find out more about the County of Lambton:


Tel: 519-845-0801 or Toll-Free: 1-866-324-6912

Upcoming Events

  • Upcoming Events at the Watford Legion

    Check out the upcoming events at the Watford Legion!    

  • Friendship Centre Activities

    Everyone is welcome at the Friendship Centre!     Thurs. Nov.3     Walking                        9:30                           Exercise         10: 00 – 10:45                           (Centennial Hall)                           POT LUCK LUNCH CANCELED                                            Mon. Nov. 7       Walking           9:30 Exercise           10:00 – 10:45 (Centennial Hall)...

  • There's Still Time to Register for Summer Programs

    WARWICK KIDS BALL Registration at Warwick Park on Tuesday, June 27 from 6:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. Cost is $25 per player. For more information regarding Warwick Kids Ball please contact Brenda Clark at...

  • Watford Rotary Club Car Rally

    Watford Rotary Club is hosting a Car Rally on July 1st. Registration is between 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.    

  • Canada Day Celebration Schedule of Events

    The Township of Warwick and Warwick Conservation Area present Canada Day Celebrations 2017